The bylaws are the central governing document of our Church. They outline the administrative and business workings of the Church and describe various policies and processes. Our bylaws underwent significant review over an 18 month process in 2016 and 2017, and a new set of bylaws was adopted at our Annual Business Meeting on January 24, 2018. 

To view the full bylaws as a PDF document, click here to open them in a new window. 


Church Council

Church Council is responsible for the overall planning, policies, and decision making of the church. Council is comprised of representatives from different Ministries and Committees who come together monthly to coordinate programming activities and Church events. 

The 2017-2018 Church Council is comprised of: 

Back, Left to Right: Kent Attridge, Frances Pearson (Secretary), Becky Schroff (Vice Moderator), Randy Love, Michael Moorhead, Ann Johnson, Bea Walker, Jim Hendrickson, John Readyhoff

Front, Left to Right: Suzy Bryan, Rev. Dr. David D. Young, Rick Potts (Moderator), Jan Fisher

Not Pictured: Betty Ettington, Melanie Poturica (Past Moderator), June Spilburg


Board of Trustees

The Trustees are responsible for the fiscal integrity of the church, the general supervision of business activities and the care and maintenance of church property. The Trustees handle vendor contracts, Stewardship campaigns and oversee the annual budget. 

The 2017-2018 Board of Trustees is comprised of:  

Back, Left to Right: Joe Cutcliffe, Randy Love, Rodney Davis, Tom Hackathorne, Jim Campbell and George Romine (Chair)

Front, Left to Right: Barbara Kokkinakis, Tom Mehlberg, Gene Ogle, Rev. Dr. David D. Young and Dudley Muth

Not Pictured: Lois McFarland, Niva Oghigian, and Kay Wilkinson